<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Even Beasties Can Fall Prey</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.purpleatheart.com/blog/even-beasties-can-fall-prey/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.purpleatheart.com/blog/even-beasties-can-fall-prey</link>
	<description>Good food, cheap thrills, and wayward ramblings.</description>
	<pubDate>Fri, 30 Jul 2010 09:57:31 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.5.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: Karen</title>
		<link>http://www.purpleatheart.com/blog/even-beasties-can-fall-prey#comment-42</link>
		<dc:creator>Karen</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 14 Oct 2008 20:55:12 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.purpleatheart.com/blog/?p=13#comment-42</guid>
		<description>Ugh.  And so it continues... I was just contacted by "Lucy Okuyade".  I was getting back to her to let her know that I found a roommate, but "thanks anyway" for her inquiry.  Then she sent me an email back as if she thought that SHE was the roommate... (huh?).  Weird.  I emailed her back to let her know that I was not offering her the room.  Then I got suspicious.  Why so eager and persistent? This person doesn't have my address or phone.  I'm glad that I read your post (I was also looking up the surname because it sounded fishy).  Creepy stuff.  I wish that I could forward the email to an authority that could "sting" them, but I suppose there's nothing that can be done (darn).</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Ugh.  And so it continues&#8230; I was just contacted by &#8220;Lucy Okuyade&#8221;.  I was getting back to her to let her know that I found a roommate, but &#8220;thanks anyway&#8221; for her inquiry.  Then she sent me an email back as if she thought that SHE was the roommate&#8230; (huh?).  Weird.  I emailed her back to let her know that I was not offering her the room.  Then I got suspicious.  Why so eager and persistent? This person doesn&#8217;t have my address or phone.  I&#8217;m glad that I read your post (I was also looking up the surname because it sounded fishy).  Creepy stuff.  I wish that I could forward the email to an authority that could &#8220;sting&#8221; them, but I suppose there&#8217;s nothing that can be done (darn).</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Mike</title>
		<link>http://www.purpleatheart.com/blog/even-beasties-can-fall-prey#comment-21</link>
		<dc:creator>Mike</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 15 Sep 2008 18:13:52 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.purpleatheart.com/blog/?p=13#comment-21</guid>
		<description>That's crazy. Using my own intuition, I was wonder the origin of the name 'Okuyade' and I found your post! I got the same email you got, but never replied to it because it sounded so fishy. Good people like you help keep other good people from getting ripped off. Thank you.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>That&#8217;s crazy. Using my own intuition, I was wonder the origin of the name &#8216;Okuyade&#8217; and I found your post! I got the same email you got, but never replied to it because it sounded so fishy. Good people like you help keep other good people from getting ripped off. Thank you.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Mike</title>
		<link>http://www.purpleatheart.com/blog/even-beasties-can-fall-prey#comment-20</link>
		<dc:creator>Mike</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 15 Sep 2008 14:02:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.purpleatheart.com/blog/?p=13#comment-20</guid>
		<description>Thanks for the heads up.  I gave her my work address but recieved no payment yet.  Fortunately I googled her name and found this along with other sites saying scam alert.  She tells me she will be sending a money order, not a check so I'll keep a watchfull eye out. thanks again.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Thanks for the heads up.  I gave her my work address but recieved no payment yet.  Fortunately I googled her name and found this along with other sites saying scam alert.  She tells me she will be sending a money order, not a check so I&#8217;ll keep a watchfull eye out. thanks again.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: melissa winkle</title>
		<link>http://www.purpleatheart.com/blog/even-beasties-can-fall-prey#comment-16</link>
		<dc:creator>melissa winkle</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 29 Aug 2008 02:03:11 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.purpleatheart.com/blog/?p=13#comment-16</guid>
		<description>I too, this week (August 26) recieved the exact same letter from lucy.  I went so far as to give her my work address to send the first month rent as a good faith deposit, only to recieve another letter saying her furniture and car would precede her to my home in Tucson Arizona.  And would I mind being home when her things arrive, and she would mail me the rent plus the cost of shipping her stuff, then I should pay the movers.  I wrote back and asked her if she wouldn't be more comfortable paying the movers herself from her end, that that would be safer, and that she really should not trust someone she hasn't met.  Left me feeling very uneasy, so I googled her and found this posting.  I was literaly sick to my stomach.  I am so glad I trusted my instincts and learned my lesson before it was too late.  If I can contribute to the arrest of this dispicable person, let me know how.  By the way, my room is still availabe, but it is in Tucson Arizona.  Just kidding.  my name is Melissa</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I too, this week (August 26) recieved the exact same letter from lucy.  I went so far as to give her my work address to send the first month rent as a good faith deposit, only to recieve another letter saying her furniture and car would precede her to my home in Tucson Arizona.  And would I mind being home when her things arrive, and she would mail me the rent plus the cost of shipping her stuff, then I should pay the movers.  I wrote back and asked her if she wouldn&#8217;t be more comfortable paying the movers herself from her end, that that would be safer, and that she really should not trust someone she hasn&#8217;t met.  Left me feeling very uneasy, so I googled her and found this posting.  I was literaly sick to my stomach.  I am so glad I trusted my instincts and learned my lesson before it was too late.  If I can contribute to the arrest of this dispicable person, let me know how.  By the way, my room is still availabe, but it is in Tucson Arizona.  Just kidding.  my name is Melissa</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Sarah</title>
		<link>http://www.purpleatheart.com/blog/even-beasties-can-fall-prey#comment-15</link>
		<dc:creator>Sarah</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 28 Aug 2008 21:01:14 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.purpleatheart.com/blog/?p=13#comment-15</guid>
		<description>I too recieved an e-mail from Lucy.  All of the info matches exactly what you wrote.  I googled her name and found your blog.  Thanks so much for helping expose her.  Sarah in Boise</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I too recieved an e-mail from Lucy.  All of the info matches exactly what you wrote.  I googled her name and found your blog.  Thanks so much for helping expose her.  Sarah in Boise</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Lisa</title>
		<link>http://www.purpleatheart.com/blog/even-beasties-can-fall-prey#comment-5</link>
		<dc:creator>Lisa</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 16 Aug 2008 06:15:20 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.purpleatheart.com/blog/?p=13#comment-5</guid>
		<description>Hello,

I too, received an e-mail from Lucy, tonight.  I didn't accept any check's of any sort, but did respond with an e-mail containing a bit nore info about the country setting, and my profession (nurse).  Fortunately, via craigslist, nor the e-mail have I mentioned the address or street location.  Then, I Googled her name out of curiosity ... strange that an English and German speaker would have a name like Okuyade ... sounds African ... thought maybe she was South African.  Nope!  Found your's and other's reporting the e-mail as a Scam.  What do you need to do or how does one report this?  Thanks, Lisa</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hello,</p>
<p>I too, received an e-mail from Lucy, tonight.  I didn&#8217;t accept any check&#8217;s of any sort, but did respond with an e-mail containing a bit nore info about the country setting, and my profession (nurse).  Fortunately, via craigslist, nor the e-mail have I mentioned the address or street location.  Then, I Googled her name out of curiosity &#8230; strange that an English and German speaker would have a name like Okuyade &#8230; sounds African &#8230; thought maybe she was South African.  Nope!  Found your&#8217;s and other&#8217;s reporting the e-mail as a Scam.  What do you need to do or how does one report this?  Thanks, Lisa</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
